Desperately seeking

By clickychick

I'm Allowed To Blip Today!

Yesterday I wasn't sure if I would have to wait a few weeks to post whatever shot I might have taken today. I was lucky enough to be invited to go with one of the marshalls up to Greystoke Forest for the trialing of one of Malcolm Wilson's cars.

If it had been a new design of car the team wouldn't have wanted competitors to see the design and modifications before the race. Today two drivers were putting this Ford through its paces to get used to how it handled.

I was standing in a position where the driver had made a mistake a couple of laps ago, following the car's progress with my 250mm lens. It was quite scary as the car was driving straight towards me then, as it turned, this view filled the viewfinder and I felt the gravel and coughed out the dust.

I've put a few more normal shots on Flickr.

It was a thrilling day which had to end early when the valves went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.