Fires in the Hills

I have a weird suspicion that its smoke that has caused strange red and pink sunsets of late….sometimes the sky has a slight dirty color to it which gives a more of a salmon hue rather than pink……. and there was some unusual mist at a time when mist should not be around like dusk on a warm dry day.

There has been some massive burning off before summer hits…it's not even spring yet and already the days are rather warm and not so good to be venturing out to the beach midday….I think we are in for a very hot summer....Yikes!

The little man is sick…..the sickest he has ever been and was taken to the doctors with his friends the big rabbit and his big owl in his jim jams. Tonsilitis was the verdict.....but he is still smiling and loving looking at the pictures of Whales on Nannies ipad..what a little trooper.

About Commenting:
I have not been commenting in depth of late ( a bit tired) but I have needed to stop by and leave stars and a wee comment just so you know that I have been...I saw...and I really liked.

I love this from Rumi....such beauty in words.

I said, meet me in the garden.
You know the one--
it is called Smiling Spring.
There are nightingales chirping away,
wine and candle lights,
and companions as soft as
pomegranate blossoms.
-Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.