Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Man and dog

It was the first photo class of the season and we all had our 12 images - 2 panels of 6 - to show. As usual, I was stunned by the sheer quality and imagination on display. It's inspiring and daunting when you see all the different work. (After all that work, we foolishly thought we might not have a lot of homework to do in the next fortnight; how wrong we were.) All good fun of course.

On my way home I saw this young farmer closing some gates. I stopped and asked if I could photograph the 3 dogs in the back of the pick up. Then I asked him to join in. Here he is with a 5 year old working collie, who obviously adores him. There was another collie and a border terrier. I like the interaction between man and dog in this image. I've used sepia in the mono conversion.

In the village, I stopped to give a leaflet to a couple in full walking gear. They were sitting outside the pub. They are from Australia and in the past have done the Coast to Coast and Offa's Dyke before tackling Hadrian's Wall Trail this time.

I was very late home for lunch after this. Mum had lovely news. The exhibition of embroidery inspired by the Lindisfarne Gospels opens in Hexham Queens Hall this weekend. One of Mum's embroideries has been chosen to put on the postcard which advertises the exhibition. You can see it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.