Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sailing by at Fortrose

Normal service has been resumed. I spent ages last night finishing packing and trying to make it possible to update the festival website from my laptop. It was then too late to think about a blip.

Today I drove 300miles from home to the Black Isle. It 's the first long drive I've done for ages and I enjoyed it. The heavy showers made the roads very dodgy in places.

North of Inverness I stopped at Tourist Information and met Pictures from the Muir.
An unexpected and very pleasant Blip encounter!

This evening I drove to Fortrose and saw the sailors bringing in their craft at the end of their evening session. It was calm and peaceful in the Bay. Tomorrow I'll be exploring and hoping to see dolphins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.