Mikey88

By Mikey88

Domain of Spiders

This is the shed at the bottom of our garden. At one time it must have been a comfortable refuge for one of the previous owners. It is well made, with cupboards, shelves and drawers and I have just removed and dismantled a double parafin burner and a very substantial door (or at least it was until twenty or thirty years of woodworm got to it).

I still haven't ventured right to the back where the breeze-blocks can be seen, as I have no wish to be eaten by the enormous spiders which I'm sure must lurk back there. I'm in the process of clearing it out, as we want to replace it with a greenhouse, so I'm hoping the spiders will vacate the premises as I clear the parts nearest the door first.

Had a couple of trips to the tip today and my friend Ian - who organises our annual cycling holiday - called in on his way home from staying in Fowey. It was good to see him again - I shall see him again next week when his cricket team come down this way on tour. Should give me a chance of taking some action shots - although they may be slow motion from what he tells me of the team.

We're off out for a meal tonight - the original plan was to eat outside, but it's been cloudy and occasionally drizzly today, although it is still quite warm. We'll have to see what the final decision is. Depends on how hardy they are feeling, I think, although they are noted for holding barbecues at which blankets have to be brought out to keep the guests warm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.