Mikey88

By Mikey88

Signs of Autumn

A speckled wood suns itself on a fallen leaf the colours of which are showing how close Autumn is. There has been a chill in the air today, and the night has a cold feel to it. I'll probably need a jumper on when I go out early tomorrow morning.

Photography today was limited to trying to catch butterflies in flight again. I stationed myself next to the buddleia in the garden and attempted to track the butterflies while pressing the shutter button. Keeping them in the frame was an achievement - getting them into the focus points long enough for the lens to focus almost impossible. Success rate is very low, but I do get a few.

Apart from this, it was the week's shopping this morning, dumping the remains of the shed door at the tip and accompanying wife and daughter to Holmleigh Garden Centre in Launceston. Not bad, as garden centres go, but I did spend the time thinking of all the more useful things I could have been doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.