The Pevensie Dilemma

By PevensieDilemma

This Is The Way I'm Going

Homeward Bound is definitely one of my favourite songs.

Not just because it's Friday!

The music of Simon & Garfunkel is filled with amazing harmonies, poetic lyrics and very often some layered meaning.

Work was unusually busy for a Friday and I suppose the week and its musings had caught up with me slightly.

I finished earlier than planned and as I stood on the train station platform, I could look with some certainty in the direction I was headed - Towards home!

Where are you headed to right this minute?

Is your path a steady one?

Is it filled with risk and uncertainty?

Is there a quiet confidence in your step?

What about work? Are you aiming in the right direction?

Are you satisfied?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.