Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Check please!

How cute is this? Had lunch with friend Miriam today after the service. We went to a new Italian restaurant in Mercato Mall and at the end of the meal, they brought the bill to us in this tiny supermarket trolley - and you can just about see the cash going back to them.

Had a little drive around old Dubai before coming home to a siesta as I really needed one! It has been a good quiet evening and as it is my friend Dalice's birthday today, I am going to wish her here because she looks at my journal from time to time and I am trying to get her to blip. (Dalice lives in the beautiful city they call Prague and is also a photographer.)

I have just been sent a picture of the gorgeous sunset some of you in the West Country have just experienced via Whats App (thank you HCB!). G says a warm weekend is forecast. Have a super weekend blip buddies. It turned out to be a great summer after that never-ending winter! :) Ciao (it's that Italian food talking!)

PS. I have to say a HUGE Thank You for stars and hearts for yesterday's blip. I wish I could do pictures like that more often, but it is unfortunately not possible!

In case you're wondering about the pizza box... I ordered a pizza which was so large, I could only manage 2 pieces. The rest came home, so I might be talking Italian for a few days!!! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.