Frank and Margaret ...

I hope you all remember the story I told you about a wonderful local artist called Frank Gibson I wrote about him in my journal about him buying one of my cards to paint a picture of it.

The image was my Early Morning Mist image, but when he gave it to me as a gift when we went to his art exhibition I couldnt believe it and I promised him that when Eric framed it I would take it to him to have a look at it.

Well today Eric framed it so I telephoned him to see when I could take it to him to see it framed, he said "Today would be great". He cried when he saw it which was very touching it made me cry as well. he said "It is wonderful Tracey" I said but it is your work Frank", he held my hand and cried again.

His wife Margaret is such a wonderful lady to, we had a wonderful cup of coffee with biscuits, they are such a wonderful couple.

Frank showed Eric and myself around his wonderful and very big home, his paintings are all over his walls, they are outstanding, I got a tear in my eye at alot of his work and so did Eric.

The stories he told us about how he did the pictures and how he does most of them from his memory. He even was given a painting for his friend Ron Ranson which I thought was wonderful. Some of you may have heard of Ron Ranson a quite well known artist.

I have only known Frank for a month or so but I feel I have known him forever he is such a dear friend and so is Margaret.

Frank is holding one of his exhibitions in Hunstanton on the 16th August for one day as a lady who owns this place where he is exhibiting is letting him have a room for free for his 85th Birthday on the 18th August, which I think is so lovely.

On the way home I said to Eric "What can we get Frank for his 85th Birthday?" Eric said "Give him the original Early Morning Mist image framed from your exhibition", What a great idea Eric".

I think he will love it, Bless his heart.

I love you Frank and Margaret, you are such dear friends to Eric and myself.


Thankyou for a lovely afternoon.

Love Always

Tracey xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.