Uninspired Blip No. 2

As yesterday, I walked to and from Beaumont Hospital from home as part of my great new daily walking routine.

Still no blip mojo (see yesterday), so just another quick shot of some trees in the hospital grounds on my way out.

I'd stopped off at the Patients Accounts hatch on my way out yesterday. I'd received a bill for the Statutory Charge for in-patient time (75 euro per day subject to a maximum charge of 750 euro) from both Beaumont and the Mater, and Beaumont had become a bit shirty, as I'd discovered when I checked my post on my return home on Monday (a nasty heavy-handed follow-up demand notice saying the matter would be handed over to debt collectors, for goodness sake, even though their records should have shown that I'd been transferred to the Mater after my stay in Beaumont, and probably wouldn't have access to my post). I explained all this to the girl at the hatch, who not only told me 'don't worry about that' but also explained that I'm only liable for one charge in any year, which means I can ignore the bill from the Mater if I pay Beaumont what they're looking for.

So I went back today to settle things with Beaumont and to get an official receipt to pass on to the Mater. I'll walk there tomorrow and while I'm passing on the receipt I'll also leave in my formal request for a confirming letter from them about being unable to travel to Berlin as planned back in June -- I need this to include with my ravel insurance claim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.