YKYDFAB* ...

... when you end up blipping the grain on one of the doors in the house.

There was nothing else for it. Apart from blipping a door, the day was totally devoted to the web site I'm working on. It really is quite ridiculous that a site which has so little content should take so long to put to bed. Unfortunately, once again, the client turned out to be not only an inveterate mind-changer but also desperately picky over the tiniest little thing. Also unfortunately, there was no going back once I'd announced that we could go live bilingually rather than begin with the German version and add the English equivalent later.

It was combination of these two things which left me getting just a little bit narky by 10.00 pm. I calmed down a bit afterwards and ended up doing my usual thing and working again into the wee small hours.

* YKYDFAB - You Know You're Desperate For A Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.