Learning day by day

By EmmaF

School Shop

So we finished school six weeks ago and our feet measured 12.5, I found a pair of red, black and white nike trainers in a size 13.5 and bought them as they were perfect for school. they have been worne once and now the lady in the shoe shop tells me that Carys is now measuring at a size 1!!! OMG! So we now have no shoes that fit, a pair of baseball boots that have never been worn, luckily in blue so W can have them eventually. Shoe shop lady did say said trainers would be fine for now, but would have no growing room so may need changing at half term!

So Startrite school shoes bought (£20 end of line bargain), but now we need plimsolls, ballet shoes and shoes for home, trainers in the not too distant future and I am not buying winter shoes until at least the end of October! She'll have grown another size by then I am sure. Coffe was required after the shoe shop.

In other news the boychild has also finally grown. He has outgrown all the 2-3 trousers he was wearing in June and is not quite long enough for the 3-4 trousers! Brilliant! I guess he'll need to have his feet measured too soon.

I think that this was my three year blip, but I am not sure. A sure sign that you have been blipping too long when 1095 goes past and you don't realise! But then I have had no red balloon to tell me either. I am confused to say the least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.