Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

FAIL

This is me and Kendall!!! I love Kendall. We went to visit her today so I could meet Mamasan and have a trial run to see if I could behave well enough to stay with them next weekend when my moms go away. They left me alone with Kendall and Mamasan for what seemed like hours! (Mom said it was 40 minutes.)

But you know me. They don’t call me Barky Mooseherd for nothing! In my defense, I’m just not used to being around cats. I was fine sharing some quiet time with Kendall, but as soon as That Cat came into the room or moved down the hallway, well I just had to bark and bark and bark at her. What else could I do? Kendall fed me and took me for a walk and I was good as could be until….

Everyone was disappointed, but they all agreed it just won’t do for a barky dog to be staying in Kendall’s apartment. Apparently Mamasan was just fine with me there, nothing seems to rattle her much. It’s the noisy barking that was the deal breaker.

And then! When we got home and Laurie let me out of the car, I screamed and screamed! Mom thought I must have been stung by a bee or had my tail slammed in the door. But it was another one of Those Cats - our neighbor cat Pearl was lying in wait for me and about scared me to death!

So it’s been a very traumatic start to my weekend. I’m going to curl up and sleep for a while now. Bye!

--Liza Jane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.