MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Tenting

I have spent the day happily preparing stuff for my grand-daughter's belated, twelfth birthday, sleepover party in a tent in her garden. The tent is huge. I made some bunting with the legend, "Matilda's Amazing Marquee" adorned with butterflies and dragonflies. Tilda is the little blonde girl. :)

They're having pizzas delivered and a midnight feast. Can't imagine they will be very hungry at midnight so I have made amuse-bouches. Jazzy dog and I picked blackberries this morning for blackberry and apple fool. I've set fruit in jelly, including our own nectarines, which we had in a Bellini the other day.

My son and daughter loved having our army surplus tent up in the garden. It wasn't camping but tenting. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.