DanniiRose96

By DanniiRose96

Beach

As corny as it is, there is nothing better than watching the sun go down on a hot day sat on a sandy beach with your closest friend. I took this picture on the 7th of August actually, but due to my being stuck at work all day today and no time for any photography today, I decided today that it would be a good idea to put to use.

I would gladly have returned to Blackpool today, with my best friend by my side strolling down South Pier (or in this case, under it), but alas I was at work in one of the 'Largest Secondhand Bookstore's in Britain' - Barter Books. Okay, don't get me wrong, I love my job and I love the staff at Barter Books, however, I would happily have decided that watching the sun go down on a lovely walk under a pier with my best friend at one side and my camera at the other, would be far more fun.
But, no.

So to honour the fact that I would rather be anywhere but here today, I present you with this sunset. By the South Pier in Blackpool.
Someone, help me return.

- Dannii xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.