RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Neon

Seattle is filled with neon signs. I think it might have something to do with the grey skies - nothing like a glowing neon sign to brighten an otherwise dull, drab day. I photograph the variety of illuminated signs only to be disappointed once I get back to the computer. This pub sign, however, is different. I really liked that it is more subdued than usual neon, blending into its environment rather than standing out. I also thought the glow on the building added another spot of interest to the shot. Finally, it represents where we seem to be spending a great deal of our time since arriving in the United States, drinking establishments. We didn't actually enter this one, but have been in plenty after only being here one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.