RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Labor Day Shopping

We did our best to be good USA visitor today by spending the afternoon shopping at the Citadel Outlet Mall. Stores had extra savings on their already reduced prices, some up to 60% off (the only place I would actually buy anything). We arrived after a two hour public transit trip and the place was packed, but by the time we had perused the more than 130 stores the mall had cleaned out considerably. Not every shopper took home as much as these three, and most spread the wealth around a bit more, but I was impressed that anyone could find enough at Coach to fill eight bags (there were actually more because I couldn't get my camera out fast enough to capture the lone guy in the party who was carrying another half dozen Coach shopping bags). No camera outlet, so I left with a pair of shorts and a new t-shirt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.