Garden Orb Spider

This little guy is living in my back garden scurrying around the bushes, I think he's an Orb spider. I know spiders aren't popular but I tend to like them, they don't have that evil, horrible, wicked, bad, ungodly, unholy, foul, vile, ignoble, dishonourable, iniquitous, degenerate, sinister, vicious, malicious, malevolent, demonic, devilish, diabolic, diabolical, fiendish, black-hearted; monstrous, shocking, despicable, atrocious, heinous, odious, horrible, execrable; low-down, stinking, dastardly, black; egregious, flagitious, peccable character snakes have. I caught this one about to have his dinner, if you look at the web in large you can see what I think is venom.

The weather has been great today, I've had some friends come around for most of the day with their new camera, so it's been showing them how to use it and having a play, several drinks were consumed and I cooked on the BBQ as my cooker still isn't wired in :-)

Back to work tomorrow after a week off, I must say I feel in much better form, decisions have been made and will be stuck too :-) September already, were is this year going?

Many thanks for all the hearts, stars and lovely comments on my Garden Bee and all the comments still coming in on my Cornwall break, I'll get around to answering everyone soon :-)

Have a good week my friends

View Large or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.