Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

12 O'CLOCK BLIP

I forgot after I made my two Mincemeat cakes that they needed to go into the freezer, ready for us to take away with us later in the week, so at about 11.55 p.m. on Sunday 1st September, I went into the kitchen, wrapped them up well and took them out to the freezer, which is in our hall.

I saw that the clock on the telephone table said 12 midnight, so dashed back into the lounge to get my iPhone to take a photograph as I knew that this would fit in with HeartFreek's September Challenge for 12 O'CLOCK BLIP.

Decided that I had better make it "bona fide" as they say, so because my granddaughter, Charlotte, had told me how to take a snapshot of whatever is on the screen, quickly got up the "Clock" app, pressed "World Clock" completely forgetting that on there it wouldn't show 12 midnight, but the times all round the world where I have friends!

In Manila, where our son, Julian, is at the moment, at midnight here it would be 7.00 a.m. there. Where SweetArt lives in Hong Kong, it would also be 7.00 a.m. In Dubai where GadgetKid and G live it would be 3.00 a.m. and in Zurich where our lovely friends, the Weidmanns live, it would be 1.00 a.m.

So despite my blip saying something completely different, I promise that here in the UK, it was midnight - or 12 O"CLOCK but because Blip was playing games again, it has taken me until 1.12 a.m. to upload this - and the photograph is not as good as I would like!! :-(

Time is:
too slow for those who wait,
too swift for those who fear,
too long for those who grieve,
too short for those who rejoice,
but for those who love,
time is eternity.
Henry Van Dyke


Bedtime now - Good Night zzzzzzz - or even Good Morning to those in Manila and Hong Kong (and New Zealand and Australia)!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.