TEXTURES - 1001 BLIPS CHALLENGE

I think it’s fair to say that until I started blipping, I looked at things, but didn’t always SEE them - and I guess that might be true for many of us.

I have always been a keen gardener, but sadly my thumbs (and Mr. HCB) stop me doing too much out there now. I tend instead to walk round and look - really look - and today I found these hollyhock seed heads. To my eyes, they are exquisitely beautiful and I thought they fitted in well with the word TEXTURES.

Once again, I went through a lot of spiders’ webs to get this shot - it is amazing how something so delicate can make such an impact and get tangled round one’s face - thankfully there were no spiders to be seen.

When I was a little girl at Sunday School, we learned many Bible verses by heart and mostly from the King James version - the hollyhock seed head reminded me of this verse - a comforting thought in these troubled times.

While the earth remaineth,
seedtime and harvest,
and cold and heat,
and summer and winter,
and day and night shall not cease.
Genesis 8:22
King James Version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.