ON MY OWN AGAIN!

The August Challenge has now finished - well it would, now that it’s September, wouldn’t it? So, I’m on my own again and having to think of a blip - which wasn’t too difficult.

Having been away for 10 days, I walked around the garden enjoying the various flowers that are still blooming and took lots of photographs. I got caught in quite a few cobwebs on the way, but before I could photograph any of the spiders, they had scuttled off to seek the shelter of a leaf, away from my camera’s prying lens.

I loved the bright orange of the marigold, the deepening red of the virginia creeper, the lush green of the ivy creeping up the fence and the vibrant yellow of the courgette flower but this beautiful pink Crocus rose won the day.

The optimist sees the rose
and not its thorns;
the pessimist stares at the thorns,
oblivious to the rose.
Kahlil Gibran

I hope you will enjoy this beautiful song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.