Hawking

Summer is still with us - a beautifully warm day - ideal for another riverside picnic with Alex, Ben and their friend Niall. After we'd eaten, I left them to swim and mess around with the boat,while I took Rosie for a slow meander along the river, as she was still quite tired after yesterday. I picked blackberries and spent some time watching the migrant hawker dragonflies defending their territories.This one was particularly bold, and hovered in front of me for a while, before flying off over the tall straight stems of the common club-rush.

I've entered my photograph of the Snow-dusted Fox into The Anglian Co-op Wildlife Calendar Competition. Do have a look, and if you like it please give it a vote. Many of the other images are also worth viewing and a vote, though I'm not sure whether you can vote for more than one. Thank you :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.