A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

We Love Cocktails

After work, Rory and I headed up to Dundee with my uni stuff to move me into my new flat for the upcoming term. He truly is the best boyfriend, I don't think many other boyfriends would take their girlfriends on a two and a half hour journey to help them move into a flat.

I am back staying in the same flat as last year, however, I am in a different and better.room than I had last year. This time, I have a bigger desk, more storage room, more shelf space, a bigger room and better lighting! I will actually be able to see to do my make up this year! It was Rory that made me ask to change rooms for this year and I am so greatful that he did! The new room is certainly better.

Rory treated me to a Chinese takeaway for dinner, something neither of us have ever done in Dundee before and I must say the place we ordered from, their food was delicious. We sat eating the Chinese on my floor as Rory said is the only way to eat on your first night in a new place (we eventually moved to sit at my desk but we still did it). I can safely say that it is the best Chinese that I have ever eaten!

Afterwards, as is our tradition when Rory comes up to stay, we headed to Wetherspoons for some cheap drinks and a few cocktails. I love having cocktail nights in Spoons with Rory, they are always so fun! Definitely the first of many Spoons nights with Rory that will happen throughout my third year at uni. There are a lot more Blue Lagoon pitchers with our names on them!

As much as I love having cocktail nights and snuggle time with Rory in Dundee, I cannot say that I am looking forward to going back to uni....I don't want to leave again. I would much rather find a job and get started on building up my career. I have such a craving to get a job, get a house and get a car and it all still seems so far away! I suppose that is why they say that patience is a virtue

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.