A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Seaside Madness

Rory and I spent the day exploring Coldingham Bay. I'd never been before and it's absolutely beautiful! I didn't have my camera which I was slightly gutted about but it does give Rory and I an excuse to go back again!

We spent the morning lazing about the cottage before we finally managed to get enough motivation to go out and do something. A quick picnic was made and off we went to the seaside!

The road to Coldingham from Rory's is beautiful, you cross a quaint bridge with an amazing view of the river below. The countryside is definitely where I belong!

We spent the first part of the afternoon exploring the rock pools and walking along the beach front before we had our homemade picnic. Before we set off again, we bought ice creams and headed back along the beach for a walk. We came across a beautiful section of rocks, which we chambered over to get back to the beach and spent some time hunting for crystals in stones. I must admit, I didn't want to leave but we were running out of things to do and the tide was coming in.

We detoured home via Coldingham Priory and had a wander around the grounds and the ruins there. Whilst the ruins aren't like those of the ancient Romans, they are beautiful none the less! There was a gravestone with "Gone Fishing" engraved at the bottom which I thought was a lovely way of showing humour at the end of the man's life.

Our plans for the night were slightly hindered By Tesco being closed, but we ended up having a lovely dinner, watching some House of Cards and lighting Rory's fire for the first time! A nice relaxing and chilled night in!

My Blog : http://photographsmakememories.wordpress.com/2014/09/01/my-fail-of-an-august/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.