Beautiful Sky

Rory left me in the cottage today whilst he was at work so I made myself busy doing some tidying and cleaning and some other odds and ends. It's amazing how quickly things get done when you've got nothing else to do!

I spent the rest of my day reading and looking up some new recipes to try. Because both Rory and I are going to be strapped for cash, we've decided that we are going to try out new recipes when we are together, rather than spending money eating out. I did however, make the mistake of looking for new recipes at 5 o'clock and ended up making myself hungry with 3 hours to go until Rory finished work and we could have dinner.

We made chicken marinated in Nando's sauce and some spices for dinner. The chicken was perfectly cooked and absolutely delicious....shame I didnt put the chips on early enough! We ate the chicken when it was perfect, then finished the rest when the chips were cooked! Never mind.

Spent a little while looking at the stars tonight before we headed home. Rory showed me the Milky Way and pointed out The Plough aswell. The sky is such a beautiful thing and most people don't even take the time to notice it! The sunset tonight certainly was beautiful too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.