A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

A Pinch and A Punch For The First of the Month

We've had a bit of a lazy day in Dundee today after having a little too much to drink last night. However, its still been a lovely day! We had a wander around the shops this morning after having a little bit of a lie in (and me having my leftover Chinese for breakfast). Neither of us bought anything but half the fun is looking!

We then headed back to the flat to watch the Downhill World Champs in South Africa and for a spot of lunch....not to boast but I predicted correctly who would win! Rory loves all things mountain biking and I must admit, I got really into watching them competing and I got a little over excited when Minaar came first. So much so that I let out a celebratory cheer for him.

Deciding to be more active in the afternoon, we climbed Dundee Law, which has the most spectacular view of the city. I like the walk to the top of the Law, it's not a huge walk but it still gets you out of the fresh air for an hour and if you're as unfit as me, it gets your heart beating faster in your chest. It was incredibly windy at the top, we could see birds fighting a losing battle with the wind.

We headed back up Dundee Law after dinner because the sunset looked gorgeous tonight and the view is always better from the top. This time however, we were lazy and Rory drove is to the top with talk of a McFlurry on the way home. Both Rory and I love sunsets; the colours in the sky make the photographer inside me scream with happiness and today had a lovely pinkness about it.

As a treat to ourselves before heading home tomorrow, Rory bought us both McFlurry's on the way home.....especially fat when you consider that we had our much loved pasta and pizza combo meal for dinner which we cook almost every time Rory is up for the weekend. We make enough food for four people and then demolish it ourselves. It truly is heaven on a plate!

Off to curl into bed and watch a film before we sleep! It will be weird not sleeping next to Rory again tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.