WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Echo

I can't remember the last time we had any serious rain; everything is very dry, as you can see. It doesn't seem to be doing the garden any harm though. Today we came back with more tomatoes than we harvested in the entire season last year -- there must have been 5 kg, a mixture of plum tomatoes, huge ribbed coeur de boeuf, and a few standard round ones. All beautifully healthy and unblemished, and there are still more to come. We ate some with mozzarella this evening, gave some away, and I'll oven roast some of the others tomorrow before preserving them in jars with olive oil. I did take a photo, but it was just a photo of a pile of tomatoes, and of the few photos I took in a quick ten-minute wander, I preferred this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.