The Shand Crescent Reserve Fountain

What do you photograph when it's chucking it down with rain? Something wet, of course!

Today's shot is of the Shand Crescent Reserve Fountain, which sits on the road frontage of Riccarton Road. I've passed by this many times, but today it caught my little lipping eye as I drove past after my podiatrist appointment just down the road from here.

I went for a longer exposure and stopped right down to capture some of the silkiness of the water and shot it from just above the fountain lip with the GorillaPod Focus. I then did some selective dodging and burning and added a vignette to isolate the subject a little more.

It's been a cold day and night so far, and we're forecasted snow out here on the peninsula overnight. We could wake up to snow on the hills around us above 200m (we're at 110m). Could be interesting....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.