Learning day by day

By EmmaF

End of Summer

After my stint at school this morning, where I actually started to do what I am employed to do, I took William to Letchworth Splash pools for a picnic lunch before he starts nursery tomorrow morning. In my hurry to get out of the house I completely forgot both cameras, so had to make do with my phone camera.

William is a nesh little boy, complaining that it was cold despite the temp being 26 degrees plus! Aside from that we had a lovely lunch together, someone has turn on his talking switch and he doesn't stop these days, and he had a reasonable play in the water before demanding to be dressed so he could go on the playground.

Oh I do wish summer would last a bit longer. Greedy I know when we have had a good summer, but I am reluctant to head back to warm clothes and worse than that give up my Birkenstocks, the only shoes I am ever really comfortably in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.