Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Reflections in the lake

I slept very well last night and did not attempt an early morning photo shoot today. I knew we would be out with the cameras all day. The weather was glorious; the only problem being the lack of clouds in the blue skies for most of the day. (We photographers are never truly satisfied.)

We photographed at the lake side and enjoyed the ripples and waves created by the ferries. We met people who were walking or cycling. It was all very enjoyable. All the time I was trying to imagine how the images would look in mono. This is going to take a lot of practice I think.

This image is lovely in colour - it's pale and pastel - but I'm showing you my mono conversion because I'm on a mono course.

Tomorrow we have a day in the classroom,

Walking Festival bookings continue to increase - not too late if you want to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.