Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Last day age 92

It has been a lovely summer's day today. It's also the last day of Mum's 93rd year and her birthday is tomorrow. "You are not going to take my photograph?" she said when we went to sit in the garden. I had not planned to; I wanted to capture images of insects, but when I saw Mum and Carla enjoying the time together, I could not resist snapping them.

Now Dick is cutting the grass so the lawns will look nice for tomorrow. The worrying news is that Doc, his black lab, has developed a muscle wasting condition and is finding it hard to chew or drink. He managed a few biscuits but they were not vacummed up in his usual labrador fashion. He starts on steroids tonight.

Other news is that I've confirmed 17 places for our Dolomites walking holiday for next June and have reserved seats on the plane too. Very exciting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.