Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The tale of the drunken keyboard

Last night, just after I signed out of Blip, I knocked over a glass containing about 2/3 pint of beer. It was on my desk and the keyboard took the brunt of the flow (along with 4 memory cards that were lying innocently beside it............

I can't tell you quite how I felt, but I had to wake myself and get on with a mopping up job. I did my best to dry out the keyboard. This morning it was working, but produced several letters when I hit one key. It's had it........this is more than a hangover.

Today is Wednesday and the Haltwhistle long walkers went for a 10 mile leg stretch south of Bardon Mill. It was a lovely day and we had a good time. Afterwards at The Bowes, I captured Maureen's glass and thought it would be appropriate for today's blip. I have no idea why it looks as though blood is dripping down the side.......

The new keyboard arrives tomorrow and the blurb says it is water resistant!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.