Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A curate's egg of a day!

It was raining and the men arrived early with poor Mum still in the shower at 0800. (Too much information, I know Mum.)  I wanted them to do my study first but somehow they turned it round to taking the kitchen windows out before Mum had her breakfast. We got through all this and I escaped to my photo class.

The class was excellent. The main topic was surrealism in photography. I'm not sure I have the imagination required for this but the techniques are great.

Home to a very cold house and much banging and drilling. Mum went to the Mothers' Union, to a house where the central heating wasn't working.......

The men finally left at 4.30pm.  The windows look good.

We went to see The Beaux Stratagem  at the Forum Cinema, another live streaming from the National Theatre. It's a very slick production of near farce, but with some amazingly modern messages from Farquhar in 1707.

When we arrived home Annette had been working. Most of the curtains have been rehung and there were lights on to welcome us.

My main problem is that the wifi signal that comes from a downstairs router through 2 windows into my study, is weaker and the wifi printer will not work. Eventually resorted to a cable connection.

This wonderful fungus is at the base of a tree stump at the edge of the Sele park in Hexham. Natural and not surreal!

Bit stressed out and ate a bar of chocolate - made me feel sick (I know, too much information again!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.