Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Cake number 2!

Mum's birthday is on Monday, but we celebrated it today with friends in a sort of open house.

People came in the morning or afternoon. It was a very happy event and everyone seemed to like my "pudding party". The puddings went down very well indeed.

Judith said "how decadent" to have puddings in the morning. She loved it.

The first birthday cake was more than half eaten by the morning group, so I had to go on to plan B. This is cake 2 which will be taken to next Wednesday's embroidery class. There are 5 candles to represent 95 years.

Lots of cards have arrived already and you can see some in the background.

Just a few things still to repatriate to their correct rooms and a bit more washing up to do. (Margret came over this afternoon to help me and Amy was here this morning to help to meet and greet our guests.)

I think I may have an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.