Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Boys on tractor

It was much cooler today so the outdoor activities required extra layers of clothing, but the celebrations of Jenny and Tom's wedding continued. There was a hog roast with loads of different salads followed by delicious cakes and puddings.

I was given the job of taking a group photo of all the Middletons. As Steve put it "the next time we are all together will probably be for a funeral........." Cheerful or what?  I climbed a high stepladder to take the shots on Lesley's camera. I hope they are OK. I took one or two on my own camera, but I wasn't happy about the noise at high ISO.

I started the day in Allendale to look at the damage to the photos in the exhibition (the ones that fell down yesterday). It is a shame because some is quite obvious, but there is nothing to do but grin and bear it. I don't think that the overall effect is spoiled. Tim has sold much more in the first day than he expected so now has to try to persuade people to leave the items in the exhibition until it ends. As he said, "at this rate, there will be nothing left for the private view" (which is next weekend). What a pleasant problem to have.

I mentioned the tractor at the wedding yesterday because a small bridesmaid tore her dress on it. Today it was the boys who braved the cold to sit on it. It is completely rusty, so very attractive. I love their faces in mono.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.