Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Here comes the bride!

Tom and Jenny were married today in a civil ceremony at Northside Farm. Tom is the youngest son of my friends Steve and Lesley. I was invited to the evening "do" which was a ceilidh followed by a disco.

It was a very happy evening. There were a lot of children milling about the loving the freedom outside the main buildings. I heard that one small bridesmaid tore her dress earlier when clambering over a tractor.........

We were told to take comfortable shoes for the dancing. Here is the bride, leading the way, with her flats.

At 10pm the disco started and I beat a retreat. Tomorrow I'm back for the hog roast along with 149 other people. Jenny and Tom are staying in their tiny camper van tonight.

Best wishes to them for a long and happy life together.

PS In other news, more than half of my prints had fallen to the floor in the gallery over night with some damage to them. Tim phoned to tell me this evening. I had thought of going this morning, but had decided not to. I'll be there tomorrow to assess the extent of the damage. Thankfully, "not many dead" so we don't need to get too upset about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.