Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Setting up the exhibition

Many of you will know that I have been making a series of images to support Tim's exhibition Roots and Branches. It opens in the Forge Studios in Allendale tomorrow. Today Tim and Maxine, plus Brian and me (for part of the day) arranged, discussed, re-arranged and put together the exhibition. Tim had a very clear vision of what he wanted, so that was a good start. He was also able to listen to ideas from others and be flexible. We had a good time working together.

Most of the exibition consists of objects that Tim has made from wood, often using chip board and plywood to produce interesting, beautiful shapes. In my blip, you see just one of his lampshades, but I wanted you to see some of the images on the wall. I've included a couple of extras to show you more.

I took Mum to our GP this afternoon to discuss her recent spate of migraines. We came away with a different prophylactic, so we'll see how that works.

Now for a quiet night in and Only Connect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.