Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Bess! Shake!

And she did!

I think this is the first time I've seen an owner who is able to tell a dog when and where to shake. I went for a short walk this afternoon, dodging the heavy showers, and met Bess and her owners beside the River North Tyne at Chollerford.  Bess loves jumping into the river to retrieve sticks, although she is quite good at mislaying them on land.

The sun was behind her when I caught this shot. I like the way you can see that her body is in motion but her head is relatively still.

I met quite a few people to chat too on my walk.

Mum and I both admitted to feeling tired this morning so decided to have a quiet day at home. We did scoff some left over pudding at lunchtime and, there will be more to eat up this evening.

Thank you all for your lovely good wishes for Mum's birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.