Home take me home

I'm ready for home....like a finely balanced scale I am always ready to go home one or two days before the end of a three week holiday...I should feel very happy about this as I know most people are unhappy about returning back to life and routine. The temp here is 100 degrees Fahrenheit and enough to make me a bit dizzy at times. I love heat but I get so goosebumpy cold in buildings with air conditioning...eurrgghh I dislike it. Tonight I saw Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros live at Stubbs BBQ pit in Austin, Texas. Very small venue and the concert was delayed by about 30 mins thanks to a massive lightening storm where they asked us to seek shelter!
this is a song you may know if you are from the UK

What a psychedelic multi-sensory experience. Thought I was on the set of Austin powers or stuck in the 70s for about 2 hours. Very good hour and felt like I was aprt of musical history in the making....just amazing and maybe a band that won't be recognised for a few years yet....

In other news todays blip comes from "Salt Lick". Mr H has had to drive all holiday and this was a treat for him (I am frightened of driving an automatic having tried in Palm Springs a couple of years back and having driven at about 35 mph as I was worried by it and the huge car.....give me a manual shift anyday). Mr H likes meat and man versus food so we ended up here. Wow. What amazing BBQ and such a friendly place. The brisket and potato salad were good. The pork ribs were not my bag and the whole thing was a fab experience but left me contemplating vegetarianism again (was a veggie for a mere 6 months in a previous life but became ill as a result sadly and put on a load of weight).

Last full day in Austin tomorrow and hope to go shopping for old scary looking dolls.....yeah...it may be a me day. Bring on the chocolate malt milkshakes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.