And so it closes to an end

Mixed day, temperatures were super hot and I did manage to go spooky doll shopping for a bit which was nice. There is a shop here called uncommon objects which is fascinating. I didn't buy too much stuff and the dolls pictured here weren't at all creepy enough so they were left behind. The 2 I did get will feature in blips at some point.

I went to see the bats for the last time and this time stood under the bridge. The view isn't as good but I wanted to see them emerge. I got bitten by horseflies and red ants as did the other people down there and there was a cartoonlike swarm of flies following many of us around by standing in a column over out heads and following us...this gave the impression I hadn't washed all week....
The bat man was shouting and signing frantically from on top of the bridge that I was standing in a bad place and wouldn't see them well. I didn't know how to sign back it was ok I knew what I was doing sort of. They came out really late and it was much darker than usual...I wonder if last nights thunderstorm affected them? Earlier in the day i had seen a bat slip out and a blackbird like creature chased it, caught it mid-flight and ate it....a bit shocking as it didn't look like a bird of prey. Circle of life....

I feel well rested and ready for the journey home. I intend to do some more reading of my thesis on the way home. I've had an interesting time over the last 3 weeks, especially from a cultural point of view but I'm looking forward to getting back home very much. Now time to pack...bleurgghhhhhhh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.