East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Man at work

We have a number of trees in the back garden that have grown rather large over the last ten years or so and I have been paying someone to come in and trim them back so they don't block out all the light and sky. Anyway back in May I suggested that we buy a hedge trimmer so that A. could do them instead of getting someone in. He is definately not a keen gardener so nothing had happening on the tree trimming front. Recently "Gillipaw" blipped her husband trimming the hedges so I showed the Blip to A. in the hope that it may have the desired effect. It did not!
Today we had a "serious discussion" re the trees!! Low and behold the trees are in the process of getting a big haircut much to my delight - maybe thanks to Gillipaw's Blip...... or maybe it just may have been my "suggestion" that all further fishing trips may have to be posponed until the trees were done!!!!!!! I better now go and make sure I have something to cook him for dinner I guess:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.