Still Rockin'

By RockArea

The Guardian

I went up to Dartmoor to get a few shots for my Nooks and Crannies for my photo club. The weather is supposed to be closing in for a few days so I thought I'd take the opportunity to enjoy the sun. There are some lovely drystone walls here and some lovely mossy ones too. I blipped from this location back in April and it's a lovely place but not so peaceful today because someone was busy with a chain saw not too far away.

The route of the Devon stage of the Tour of Britain was announced today and it seems a bit of a disappointment to me. The Dartmoor part will be from Moretonhampstead down to Bovey Tracey and then up to Haytor for the Tour's only summit finish. I can't say it's much of a summit, I've cycled that myself, admittedly not after the other hundred miles they'll be doing.

The main thing is that they seem to be concentrating all the viewing into the one area
instead of having a variety of good viewpoints as we had last year.

Anyway, here's the guy that was blocking my entrance to the barn. I thought he might beat a stick against the ground and shout, "You shall not pass!" but he backed off pretty quickly. Too quick for me to get a second shot from another position.

I hope no-one's been standing in your way today!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.