The Pevensie Dilemma

By PevensieDilemma

Walking The Walk

You guys know I'm a coach, right?

Hahahahahahaha!

I may have mentioned it a few times.

Ok, a lot.

Actually, I talk about it non stop!

Why is that?

Well, it's my job for a start - so I live and breathe it all most days.

I believe in it.

I have seen first hand, the many benefits it brings to others.

And I'm passionate about the change it has brought about in my own life.


Several months ago, I began some personal coaching with a colleague.

This meant the tables were turned and I was in somewhat uncomfortable territory.

The hard work and responsibility that I often expect from my coachees became mine!

And believe me, it can be tough.

True coaching causes us to look closely at our belief systems - particularly about ourselves.

It highlights those areas where we have limited ourselves because of experience and expectation.

And it challenges our motivations.


I have a session tomorrow which means tonight is a time of reflection and preparation.

The trusted TPI material is out for support!

I take my hat off to my colleague.

Coaching the coach is never easy!


My demeanour this evening is one of uncertainty.


Oh, and new RAS Challenge:

An Easter Egg


Will let you know how that goes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.