The lanterns are out

Okay, I know this is NOT a brilliant picture, but it's the only 'nice enough' picture I took today. Came down to the plaza to celebrate yet another friend's birthday, and noticed that the red lanterns were out for the upcoming lantern festival. So I excused myself to go take this pic which is really very ordinary but you can see the lanterns looking pretty.
Will try again with for a better shot.

Today saw the start of our ladies bible study and so I was in action early getting the house ready. Large group we have this time and I hope we'll manage to still keep it intimate.

I happened to have the tele on in the afternoon today and I just happened to catch an episode of Top Gear where The Stig revealed himself. I couldn't believe it and knew who it was, really, but he actually came in the show/set, sat down and Jeremy started talking to him and asked if he would remove his helmet, and then he did!! I took pics of it off our TV ... and even considered blipping it, but thought maybe some UK blippers would think I'm mad, which I am, but don't really admit it it too often ;-)

Good day today with some glorious sunshine after two days of rain ... I'm looking forward to my lie in tomorrow. Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.