IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Some more veg for the pot

We've been growing some aubergines in the conservatory. They are coming along nicely.

Took my car into the garage this afternoon. The car engine has been overheating for a few weeks now. I had the radiator flushed out and we replaced the coolant tank, as there was a definite leak there a week ago. However, even after the replacement tank, I was still losing fluids on a daily basis. My local garage said I might need the head gasket on the engine skimmed since if we could not see any leakage below the car, then the engine might be leaking fluids out the exhaust .... £400.00 estimate for the repair.

I took the car to another garage for a second opinion. They immediately saw that the hose had not been connected back to the coolant tank properly. A couple of 10p clips fixed it. They pressure tested the system and determined that there were no more leaks.

I'll keep checking the coolant levels each morning to make sure.

It really pays to get a second opinion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.