Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

The writing on the wall

OK, OK, I can read the writing on the wall.

And that writing beckoned me and Rich in for Friday Happy Hour. A platter of crispy, fried okra washed down with a pint each of German Kolsch and Abita Purple Haze did the job quite nicely.

Earlier today, I was finally issued my cello part for orchestra and not a minute too soon as my first rehearsal is this coming Monday! Joan and I have decided to join the Bayshore Symphony and we couldn't be more excited about this new musical adventure. Bayshore is a relatively small ensemble based in Mt. Vernon, WA. Their repertoire is considerably more challenging than that of our previous orchestra, and in all honesty, this might be a bit of a stretch for us, but we're determined to make a go of it and are jumping in feet first.

We're preparing four major works for our two winter performances on November 23 and November 24. Don Quixote Suite by Telemann, Grieg's Peer Gynt Suite, a Bach Sinfonia, and Respighi's Air and Dance. I'll be certain to post details as the date gets closer and any of you within striking distance are hereby invited to attend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.