West Coaster

By WestCoaster

A walk with the family

A late entry tonight, the weather has been wet and horrid, cold and not at all conducive to getting a good Blip!!!!

I set of in the rain to shoot the lighthouse with the anger of the storm behind her but when I walked the river I saw the swans out for an evening stroll, I was forced to giggle as they walked along in single file, whenever I see single file lines I always remember a wedding reception where several of the guests were librarians and when they were leaving, in unison, the walked down this most beautiful sweeping staircase in single file much to the childish amusement of myself and the grooms brother, they reminded us of the geese in the Aristocats, we were easily amused!!!!

Tonight the swans did likewise, not so easily amused these days but seeing these magnificent creatures in a family group is a fantastic, I hope you enjoy the shot despite the flat light

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.