And Now For Something Completely Different.

It is funny how you see things without really seeing them. I have often passed close to this crushed and partially buried 45 Gallon oil drum, usually from the other side. I have shot it before but never like the results. Today I finally saw it, maybe it s just my imagination but if you look at this shot closely or for long enough you will perhaps see the face of a horse or a donkey.

I had never noticed it before, maybe it is only me that will see it and to everyone else it may just be scrap metal fly tipped an age ago and consumed by mother earth. I hope you see it for when you do it is really rather cute.

Those of you who amble through my journal know with shots like this and portraiture or just people I am so far out my comfort zone so I hope you like the departure tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.