Mo' Better Blues

It was a quiet day, the local September holiday so the twins were off school but I sadly had to work.

Like so very often I felt the need to be in this place today, a day when again my thoughts drifted to when we were young, when we did not have a care in the world and any thoughts of being grown up seemed so very far away. Here we are, as in in the blink of an eye, we are now the age our parents were back then. We make our way the best way we know how. Sometimes we need solitude, sometimes we need quiet time, sometimes, more often than not, we need our friends, just to know they are there is enough come whatever may and as we grow older we realise it is less important to have lots of friends and more important to have real one.

We said we'd walk together baby come what may
That come the twilight should we lose our way
If as we're walking a hand should slip free
I'll wait for you
And should I fall behind
Wait for me


Enjoy the blues...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.