Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Silhouwattle

Yay better today. I almost got up at 5:30 and went for a run; that much better. I decided that would be a little silly, so I didn't. I thought I might go this afternoon, but ended up not, what with a birthday party for one of the lad's friends in the middle of the day.

Before that we went and bought new summer pyjamas for the kids, and missy-moo once again demonstrated the idiocy of the gender discrimination in kids' everythings, by choosing two pairs of "boys'" pyjamas - because they were Star Wars, and Spiderman, as opposed to the "girls'" sets with pastel colours, cupcakes, butterflies, and such. She does like cupcakes, and butterflies, and pastel colours and such - but Star Wars and Spiderman would appear to rule over all. Interestingly, she didn't even go for Angry Birds; the lad certainly did, and wouldn't let go of them.

On the topic (sort of) of Star Wars, herewith a magnificent piece of work involving LMFAO and the Cantina Band. Yes. PARTY ROCKING STAR WARS.

Which led me to yet another demonstration of the undeniable fact that Guile's Theme goes with everything.

Yes.

I was out in the backyard taking a few dead twigs off the old lemon (which is shooting up an absolute storm, making me very happy), and I spied this wattlebird in the branches of the gum out the front. I raised my camera and took a shot across the roof. All I've done is cropped it for Square September.

Not too cropped, so should be ok large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.